top of page

The Bookworm's Tag - Thank you Pearl and Quinley! <3


Hello all! Thanks for stopping by! I thought I'd continue with my last post and do the Bookworm's Tag, which I was tagged for by Pearl @ The Homeschooled Girl, and Quinley @ Adventure Awaits. Thank you both so much, I really appreciate it! :)


The Rules:

Thank and link the blogger who nominated you. (Thank you Pearl and Quinley!) ✓

Include the tag graphic in your post ✓

Answer the ten questions the blogger asked ✓

Nominate between five and ten bloggers ✓

Ask your nominees ten book-related questions! ✓

Don’t feel bound (get it? bound? I don't even know if that was meant to be funny! :) to these rules ✓

(Most importantly) Have fun! ✓

Pearl's Questions:

Has a book ever changed your life? The Bible definitely has!

What’s your favorite genre to read? I enjoy fiction reads, books like The Wingfeather Saga, and The Green Ember are some of my favorites.

What’s the first book you remember reading? That's a really good and hard question! I think the first book I remember reading is The Biscuit Storybook Collection... :D

What’s your least favorite book? Another hard question! Well, I don't like books that have really hard language, or that I can barely understand. So I can't name a specific book, but I guess books like that! :)

Are there any books that are really popular but you dislike? I don't like the Little House on the Prairie series, because they seem very boring to me, I'm not really sure why! I'm not a huge fan of books during that time...

Are there any books that are considered terrible but are your secret pleasure? Not really...

What was the last book you read? The last book I read was yesterday, and I read Book Girl by Sarah Clarkson (by the way, a book review might be coming out on that soon, if I end up liking it!).

Do you have an all-time favorite book character? I think Anne is my favorite... she's a timeless and enjoyable character no matter when your read about her, so yes, I think she's my favorite.

How do you pick books to read? Usually I just find a book with an interesting cover, or I get recommended books by other bloggers, or friends. Also, when we go to books sales, I pick up a lot of potential books to try.

How many books do read a month? Sometimes I read more, but I think I read and average of 3 to 4 books a month.


Quinley's Questions:

What's your favorite sub-genre of Fantasy? I don't really have one, honestly.

What is your favorite book series? My favorite book series is probably The Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson, because it's not and exhausting amount of books (there's only four), and their all VERY exciting.

Who is your favorite fictional character and who is your least favorite fictional character? My favorite fictional character is probably Anne, and my least favorite fictional character is probably... *thinking*... I actually don't think I have one! Lot's of the mean or pretentious characters in books are special in their own way, so I never really dislike them. Good questions though!

Would you rather get stuck in the world of your favorite book and not be able to return to the real world or you're in the real world but you're stuck permanently in the body of your favorite character? Another very interesting question! Thank you both for asking such good questions, I'm having a great time answering these! Back to your question Quinley - I think I'd rather get stuck in the world of my favorite book, because with most of my top books, I like the world they live in! I'd love to know what you'd choose!

What's your favorite genre of books to read? And what's your favorite book from that genre? Favorite genre - fiction. Favorite fiction book - Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson.

What's your favorite Fantasy trope? And why is it your favorite trope? Do you have a favorite myth or fairy tale? I absolutely LOVE the Elves from Lord of the Rings, I think their SO cool and interesting! No, I don't really have a favorite myth or fairy tale...

What is your favorite novel? And what is the opening line of that novel? Anne of Green gable is definitely my favorite novel, and the opening line is "Mrs. Rachel Lynde lived just where the Avonlea main road dipped down into a little hollow, fringed with alders and ladies' eardrops and traversed by a brook that had its source away back in the woods of the old Cuthbert place; it was reputed to be an intricate, headlong brook in its earlier course through those woods, with dark secrets of pool and cascade; but by the time it reached Lynde's Hollow it was a quiet, well-conducted little stream, for not even a brook could run past Mrs. Rachel Lynde's door without due regard for decency and decorum; it probably was conscious that Mrs. Rachel was sitting at her window, keeping a sharp eye on everything that passed, from brooks and children up, and that if she noticed anything odd or out of place she would never rest until she had ferreted out the whys and wherefores thereof."

What types of bookmarks do you use? Random pieces of paper, hand-made bookmarks, or something else? I always use a scrap of paper or a letter or something lying around, because rarely can I find an actual bookmark...

Do you write annotations in your books? Never! I like my books clean and note-free. What about you?


My Nominees:

Kaetlyn Anne @ Calico & Twine

(Sorry guys, that's all I have, I kinda used my other blogs in the last tag post!)


My Questions for YOU:

If you could place two fictional characters together to be best friends, who would they be?

What is your favorite book cover you've ever seen?

Do you use book sleeves on your books, or do you like the original cover exposed?

What's your favorite size book to read (ie. page count)?

What stories/books make you cry most often?

Do you take notes/underline in your books?

Would you rather have a old, antique/vintage book, or a brand new, just-released book?

Who is your favorite author? Why?

Do find more often that the book is better than the movie, or the movie better than the book?

Do you buy most your books new or used?


Well, thank you guys so much for visiting, I'll try to get the next post out sooner! :)


I'd love to hear your answers to some of these questions! Pick out your favorite(s) and let me know your thoughts in the comments!





2 comments
bottom of page